Voting Members | Non-Voting Members
Email Members

AGSC Members and Alternates
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

VOTING MEMBERS

Appointed by: Voting Representatives

Alabama A&M University

1 VOTE FROM THIS GROUP

No current member - Pending appointment by AAMU

Dr. Pamela Arrington (Alternate Member)
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
PHONE: (256) 372-8231
E-MAIL
: pamela.arrington@aamu.edu


Alabama State University

1 VOTE FROM THIS GROUP

No current member - Pending appointment by ASU

No current alternate - Pending appointment by ASU

 


Auburn University System

1 VOTE FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Constance Relihan (AGSC VICE-CHAIR)
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
PHONE: (334) 844-4900
E-MAIL
: relihco@auburn.edu
Dr. Charles Israel (Alternate Member)
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
PHONE: (334) 844-6768
E-MAIL:
israeca@auburn.edu

University of Alabama System

1 VOTE FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Marsha Adams
Dean and Professor of Nursing - The University of Alabama in Huntsville
PHONE: (256) 824-6345
E-MAIL:
marsha.adams@uah.edu
Dr. Charles Nash (Alternate Member)
Vice Chancellor - The University of Alabama System
PHONE: (205) 348-8347
E-MAIL:
cnash@uasystem.ua.edu

University of South Alabama

1 VOTE FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Mary Angela Coleman
Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
PHONE: (251) 460-6447
E-MAIL:
macoleman@southalabama.edu
Dr. Eric Loomis (Alternate Member)
Associate Dean - College of Arts and Sciences
PHONE: (251) 460-7811
E-MAIL
: ejloomis@southalabama.edu

Regional Universities
Appointed by Council of Presidents

These members represent:

Athens State University
Jacksonville State University
Troy University
University of Montevallo
University of North Alabama
University of West Alabama


2 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP

 

Dr. Hal Fulmer
Associate Provost and Dean of Undergraduate and First Year Studies - Troy University
PHONE: (334) 670-5747
E-MAIL: hfulmer@troy.edu
Dr. Kenneth Kitts
President - University of North Alabama
PHONE: (256) 765-4211
E-MAIL: president@una.edu
Dr. Patricia Sims (Alternate Member)
Dean of the College of Education - Athens State University
PHONE: (256) 216-6603
E-MAIL: patricia.sims@athens.edu
Dr. Tim Edwards (Alternate Member)
Provost - University of West Alabama
PHONE: (205) 652-3531
E-MAIL: tedwards@uwa.edu

Alabama Community College System Board of Trustees
Alabama Community College System



These members represent:

Alabama Public Community Colleges

3 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP


 
Dr. Bruce Crawford
Vice President for Instructional Services
Lawson State Community College
Phone: (205) 929-2015
Email
: bcrawford@lawsonstate.edu
Mr. Matt Rodgers
President
Enterprise State Community College
PHONE: (334) 347-2623
EMAIL
: mrodgers@escc.edu
Dr. Herbert Riedel (AGSC CHAIR)
President
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
PHONE: (334) 881-2211
E-MAIL:
hriedel@lbwcc.edu
Dr. Russ Rothamer (Alternate Member)
Vice Chancellor of Academic and Student Affairs
Alabama Community College System
PHONE: (334) 293-4626
E-MAIL
: russ.rothamer@accs.edu
Dr. Annette Cederholm (Alternate Member)
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Snead State Community College
PHONE: (256) 840-4142
E-MAIL:
acederholm@snead.edu
Dr. David Campbell (Alternate Member)
President
Northeast Alabama Community College
PHONE: (256) 228-6004
E-MAIL
: campbelld@nacc.edu

 

NON-VOTING MEMBERS

Appointed by: Non-Voting Representatives

Alabama Commission on
Higher Education (ACHE)

0 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Jim Purcell
Executive Director
PHONE: (334) 242-2123
E-MAIL:
jim.purcell@ache.alabama.gov
Dr. Elizabeth C. French
Director, Institutional Effectiveness & Planning
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
PHONE: (334) 242-2179
E-MAIL:
Elizabeth.French@ache.alabama.gov
Mrs. Deborah Nettles
Administrative Asst to the Executive Director Alabama Commission on Higher Education
(Serves as AGSC Secretary)
PHONE: (334) 242-2139
E-MAIL
: Deborah.Nettles@ache.alabama.gov

Statewide Transfer Articulation
Reporting System (STARS)

0 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Keith Sessions
Executive Director AGSC/STARS
PHONE: (334) 670-3690
E-MAIL:
ksessions1@troy.edu
Mr. Shannon Nichols
Information Technology Director
PHONE: (334) 670-3690
E-MAIL:
sgnichols@troy.edu
Mrs. Anita Brown
Executive Secretary
PHONE: (334) 670-3690
E-MAIL:
ajbrown@troy.edu


Council of Chief Academic Officers
0 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Charles Nash
Vice Chancellor
The University of Alabama System
PHONE: (205) 348-8347
E-MAIL:
cnash@uasystem.ua.edu


Alabama Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
0 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP

General Paul Hankins
President
Alabama Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
PHONE: (334) 356-2220
E-MAIL:
hankinsp@knology.net