Voting Members | Non-Voting Members | Sub-Committiees
Email Members

AGSC Members and Alternates
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

VOTING MEMBERS

Appointed by: Voting Representatives

Alabama A&M University

1 VOTE FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Pamela Arrington (AGSC CHAIR)
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
PHONE: (256) 372-8231
E-MAIL
: pamela.arrington@aamu.edu

Dr. Wubishet Tadesse (Alternate Member)
Professor and Chair, Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences
PHONE: (256) 372-4252
E-MAIL
: wubishet.tadesse@aamu.edu


Alabama State University

1 VOTE FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Tanjula Petty
Assistant Provost for Student Success and Special Initiatives
PHONE: (334) 229-4231
E-MAIL
: tpetty@alasu.edu

Dr. Kathaleen Amende (Alternate Member)
Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
PHONE: (334) 604-8071
E-MAIL:
kamende@alasu.edu


Auburn University System

1 VOTE FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Norman Godwin
Associate Provost of Academic Effectiveness
PHONE: (334) 844-5774
E-MAIL
: godwinh@auburn.edu
Dr. Charles Israel (Alternate Member)
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
PHONE: (334) 844-2188
E-MAIL:
israeca@auburn.edu

University of Alabama System

1 VOTE FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Eva Lewis
Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Academic Planning
PHONE: (205) 975-6092
E-MAIL: evalewis@uab.edu
Dr. Tonjanita Johnson (Alternate Member)
Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs
PHONE: (205) 348-8347
E-MAIL:
tjohnson@uasystem.edu

University of South Alabama

1 VOTE FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Angela Coleman
Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness
PHONE: (251) 460-6447
E-MAIL:
macoleman@southalabama.edu
Dr. Eric Loomis (Alternate Member)
Associate Dean - College of Arts and Sciences
PHONE: (251) 460-7811
E-MAIL
: ejloomis@southalabama.edu

Regional Universities
Appointed by Council of Presidents

These members represent:

Athens State University
Jacksonville State University
Troy University
University of Montevallo
University of North Alabama
University of West Alabama


2 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP

 

Dr. Hal Fulmer
Associate Provost and Dean of Undergraduate and First Year Studies - Troy University
PHONE: (334) 670-5747
E-MAIL: hfulmer@troy.edu
Dr. Philip Way
President - Athens State University
PHONE: (256) 233-8201
E-MAIL: Philip.Way@athens.edu
Dr. Lisa Williams(Alternate Member)
Associate Provost - Jacksonville State University
PHONE: (256) 782-8186
E-MAIL: lwilliam@jsu.edu
Dr. Tim Edwards (Alternate Member)
Provost - University of West Alabama
PHONE: (205) 652-3531
E-MAIL: tedwards@uwa.edu

Alabama Community College System Board of Trustees
Alabama Community College System



These members represent:

Alabama Public Community Colleges

3 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP


 
Dr. Bruce Crawford (VICE-CHAIR)
Vice President for Instructional Services
Lawson State Community College
Phone: (205) 929-2015
Email
: bcrawford@lawsonstate.edu
Mary Beth Lancaster
Dean of Instruction
Coastal Alabama Community College
Phone: (251) 809-1500
E-MAIL: mary.lancaster@coastalalabama.edu
Dr. David Campbell
President
Northeast Alabama Community College
PHONE: (256) 228-6004
E-MAIL
: campbelld@nacc.edu
Dr. Bradley Fricks (Alternate Member)
Director of Academic & Student Services
Alabama Community College System
PHONE: (334) 293-4536
E-MAIL
: brad.fricks@accs.edu
Ms. Leslie Reeder (Alternate Member)
Dean of Instruction
Wallace Community College
PHONE: (334) 556-2486
EMAIL
: lreeder@wallace.edu
Mrs. Jackie Screws (Alternate Member)
President
Chattahoochee Valley Community College
PHONE: (334) 291-4981
E-MAIL
: jackie.screws@cv.edu

 

NON-VOTING MEMBERS

Appointed by: Non-Voting Representatives

Alabama Commission on
Higher Education (ACHE)

0 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Robin McGill
Director for Instruction and Special Projects
PHONE: (334) 328-5687
E-MAIL:
robin.mcgill@ache.edu
Mrs. Jacinta Whitehurst
Administrative Assistant
(Serves as AGSC Secretary)
PHONE: (334) 242-2276
E-MAIL
: jacinta.whitehurst@ache.edu

Statewide Transfer Articulation
Reporting System (STARS)

0 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Keith Sessions
Executive Director AGSC/STARS
PHONE: (334) 670-3690
E-MAIL:
ksessions1@troy.edu
Mr. Shannon Nichols
Information Technology Director
PHONE: (334) 670-3690
E-MAIL:
sgnichols@troy.edu
Mrs. Anita Brown
Executive Secretary
PHONE: (334) 670-3690
E-MAIL:
ajbrown@troy.edu


Council of Chief Academic Officers
0 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP

Dr. Tim Edwards
Provost - University of West Alabama
PHONE: (205) 652-3531
E-MAIL: tedwards@uwa.edu


Alabama Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
0 VOTES FROM THIS GROUP

General Paul Hankins
President
Alabama Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
PHONE: (334) 356-2220
E-MAIL:
hankinsp@knology.net


SUB-COMMITTEES


META MAJOR - GEN ED -
AREA I-IV RECOMMEDATION

(Email Committee)

Eva Lewis (Chair)
Angela Coleman
Keith Sessions
Pam Arrington
Tonjanita Johnson
Robin McGill
Charles Israel
Cary Curtiss
Lisa Williams
Bradley Fricks
Mary Beth Lancaster
Kathaleen Amende
Philip Way


ACHIEVE CONFERENCE

(Email Committee)

Pamela Arrington (Co-Chair)
Brandi Stacey (Co-Chair)
Keith Sessions
Tanjula Petty
Leslie Reeder
Tonjanita Johnson
Bruce Crawford
Philip Way
Korrie Lynn Williamson

MATH REQUIREMENT / PATHWAYS

(Email Committee)

Keith Sessions (Chair)
Hal Fulmer
Brad Fricks
Bruce Crawford
Robin McGill
Wubishet Tadesse
Eddie Pigg
Gary Martin
Jim Gleason
Lisa Williams