Allied Health PAC

DEFINITION | COMMITTEE MEMBERS
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Allied Health

Allied Health professions are health care professions distinct from dentistry, optometry, nursing, medicine, and pharmacy.  One estimate reported allied health professionals make up 60 percent of the total health workforce. They work in health care teams to make the health care system function by providing a range of diagnostic, technical, therapeutic and direct patient care and support services that are critical to the other health professionals they work with and the patients they serve.

SOURCE: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allied_health_professions

 

Allied Health Committee Members

NOTE: Not all institutions have members on committees. For a four-year institution to have a member on a Professional Academic Committee (PAC), they must have at least one major in the discipline area (verified by the ACHE Academic Program Inventory). The two-year institutions are allowed to name up to two non-voting members to serve on the committee. Four-year members of academic committees are appointed by the Institution's Point of Contact. Two-year non-voting members are appointed by the Alabama Community College System office. For more information about the PACs, click here.

4-YEAR MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
AAMU
NA NA
ASU
Bernadette Williams brwilliams@alasu.edu
ATHENS
George Williams george.williams@athens.edu
AU
John Feminella feminjw@auburn.edu
AUM
Kyle Taylor Jtaylor@aum.edu
JSU
Ed Goodwin pegoodwin@jsu.edu
TROY
Bernita Hamilton bernitah@troy.edu
UA
Mary Kay Meyer mkmeyer@ches.ua.edu
UAB
Donna Slovensky [ C ] donnaslo@uab.edu
UAH
NA NA
UM
Stacey Bishop sbishop2@montevallo.edu
UNA
NA NA
USA
Gregory Frazer frazer@southalabama.edu
UWA
NA NA
2-YEAR NON-VOTING MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
ACCA
Cody Thompson Cody.thompson@accs.edu
GSCC
Deborah Curry dcurry@gadsdenstate.edu

[ C ] - Current Chairperson
[ VC ] - Current Vice-Chairperson