Business PAC

DEFINITION | COMMITTEE MEMBERS
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Business

business (also known as enterprise or firm) is an organization involved in the trade of goods, services, or both to consumers. Business plan and Business model determine the outcome of an active business operation. Businesses are predominant in capitalist economies, where most of them are privately owned and administered to provide service to its customers. Businesses may also be not-for-profit or state-owned. A business owned by multiple individuals may be referred to as a company, although that term also has a more precise meaning.

The etymology of "business" relates to the state of being busy either as an individual or society, as a whole, doing commercially viable and profitable work. The term "business" has at least three usages, depending on the scope — the singular usage to mean a particular organization; the generalized usage to refer to a particular market sector, "the music business" and compound forms such as agribusiness; and the broadest meaning, which encompasses all activity by the community of suppliers of goods and services. However, the exact definition of business, like much else in the philosophy of business, is a matter of debate and complexity of meanings.

SOURCE: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Business

 

Business Committee Members

NOTE: Not all institutions have members on committees. For a four-year institution to have a member on a Professional Academic Committee (PAC), they must have at least one major in the discipline area (verified by the ACHE Academic Program Inventory). The two-year institutions are allowed to name up to two non-voting members to serve on the committee. Four-year members of academic committees are appointed by the Institution's Point of Contact. Two-year non-voting members are appointed by the Alabama Community College System office. For more information about the PACs, click here.

4-YEAR MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
AAMU
Del Smith del.smith@aamu.edu
ASU
Kamal Hingorani khingorani@alasu.edu
ATHENS
Kim LeFevor [C] Kim.LaFevor@athens.edu
AU
Norman Godwin godwinh@auburn.edu
AUM
Rhea Ingram wingram4@aum.edu
JSU
William Fielding fielding@jsu.edu
TROY
Hank Findley hfindley@troy.edu
UA
David J. Heggem dheggem@cba.ua.edu
UAB
Karen N. Kennedy knk@uab.edu
UAH
Jason Greene jason.greene@uah.edu
UM
Stephen Craft scraft@montevallo.edu
UNA
Gregory A. Carnes gacarnes@una.edu
USA
Kelly Woodford kwoodford@southalabama.edu
UWA
Aliquippa Allen AAllen@uwa.edu
2-YEAR NON-VOTING MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
Coastal
Charles Lake charles.lake@coastalalabama.edu
WCCD
Amy C. Greene agreene@wallace.edu

[ C ] - Current Chairperson
[ VC ] - Current Vice-Chairperson