Criminal Justice PAC

DEFINITION | COMMITTEE MEMBERS
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Criminial Justice

Criminal justice is the system of practices and institutions of governments directed at upholding social control, deterring and mitigating crime, or sanctioning those who violate laws with criminal penalties and rehabilitation efforts. Those accused of crime have protections against abuse of investigatory and prosecution powers.

SOURCE: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Criminal_justice

 

 

Criminal Justice Committee Members

NOTE: Not all institutions have members on committees. For a four-year institution to have a member on a Professional Academic Committee (PAC), they must have at least one major in the discipline area (verified by the ACHE Academic Program Inventory). The two-year institutions are allowed to name up to two non-voting members to serve on the committee. Four-year members of academic committees are appointed by the Institution's Point of Contact. Two-year non-voting members are appointed by the Alabama Community College System office. For more information about the PACs, click here.

4-YEAR MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
AAMU
Craig Patton Craig.patton@aamu.edu
ASU
Paul Erhunmwunsee perhunmwunsee@alasu.edu
ATHENS
Tim Jones jonest@athens.edu
AU
NA NA
AUM
Theresa Pelfrey tpelfrey@aum.edu
JSU
Christopher Murtagh cmurtagh@jsu.edu
TROY
Jeff Rush rushj@troy.edu
UA
Lesley Reid lwreid@ua.edu
UAB
John J. Sloan, III prof@uab.edu
UAH
NA NA
UM
NA NA
UNA
J. Timothy Collins jtcollins@una.edu
USA
Sarah Koon-Magnin koon-magnin@southalabama.edu
UWA
NA NA
2-YEAR NON-VOTING MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
NACC
Bret Satterfield satterfieldb@nacc.edu
JSCC
Cecilia Tubbs ctubbs@jeffersonstate.edu

[ C ] - Current Chairperson
[ VC ] - Current Vice-Chairperson