Education PAC

DEFINITION | COMMITTEE MEMBERS
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Education

Education in its general sense is a form of learning in which knowledge, skills, and habits of a group of people are transferred from one generation to the next through teaching, training, research, or simply through autodidacticism. Generally, it occurs through anyexperience that has a formative effect on the way one thinks, feels, or acts.

SOURCE: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Education

 

 

Education Committee Members

NOTE: Not all institutions have members on committees. For a four-year institution to have a member on a Professional Academic Committee (PAC), they must have at least one major in the discipline area (verified by the ACHE Academic Program Inventory). The two-year institutions are allowed to name up to two non-voting members to serve on the committee. Four-year members of academic committees are appointed by the Institution's Point of Contact. Two-year non-voting members are appointed by the Alabama Community College System office. For more information about the PACs, click here.

4-YEAR MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
AAMU
Lena Walton Lena.walton@aamu.edu
ASU
Doris Screws dscrews@alasu.edu
ATHENS
Debra Baird [ C ] bairddj@athens.edu
AU
Theresa Mccormick mccortm@auburn.edu
AUM
Melissa Card mcard@aum.edu
JSU
Tommy Turner tturner@jsu.edu
TROY
Ruth Busby rsbusby@troy.edu
UA
Kathy Shaver Wetzel kwetzel@ua.edu
UAB
Lou Anne Worthington lworth@uab.edu
UAH
Mary Piersma piersmam@email.uah.edu
UM
Charlotte Daughhetee DaughC@montevallo.edu
UNA
Donna Lefort dpjacobs@una.edu
USA
Andrea Kent akent@southalabama.edu
UWA
Kathy Chandler Kchandler@uwa.edu
2-YEAR NON-VOTING MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
GSCC
Susan Brown sbrown@gadsdenstate.edu
LSCC
Sherrie Davis sdavis@lawsonstate.edu

[ C ] - Current Chairperson
[ VC ] - Current Vice-Chairperson