Environmental Science PAC

DEFINITION | COMMITTEE MEMBERS
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Environmental Science

Environmental science is a multidisciplinary academic field that integrates physical and biological sciences, (including but not limited to ecology, physics, chemistry, biology, soil science, geology, atmospheric science and geography) to the study of the environment, and the solution of environmental problems. Environmental science provides an integrated, quantitative, and interdisciplinary approach to the study of environmental systems.

SOURCE: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Environmental_science

 

Environmental Science Committee Members

NOTE: Not all institutions have members on committees. For a four-year institution to have a member on a Professional Academic Committee (PAC), they must have at least one major in the discipline area (verified by the ACHE Academic Program Inventory). The two-year institutions are allowed to name up to two non-voting members to serve on the committee. Four-year members of academic committees are appointed by the Institution's Point of Contact. Two-year non-voting members are appointed by the Alabama Community College System office. For more information about the PACs, click here.

4-YEAR MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
AAMU
Lloyd Walker Lloyd.walker@aamu.edu
ASU
NA NA
ATHENS
NA NA
AU
Amy Wright wrigham@auburn.edu
AUM
Gabriel Costa gcosta@aum.edu
JSU
NA NA
TROY
Janet Gaston jgaston@troy.edu
UA
Jason C. Senkbeil jcsenkbeil@bama.ua.edu
UAB
NA NA
UAH
NA NA
UM
Susan Caplow scaplow@montevallo.edu
UNA
NA NA
USA
NA NA
UWA
Lee Stanton lstanton@uwa.edu
2-YEAR NON-VOTING MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
NACC
Misty Chapman chapmanm@nacc.edu
ESCC
Janathan Catrett jcatrett@escc.edu

[ C ] - Current Chairperson
[ VC ] - Current Vice-Chairperson