Kinesiology & Exercise Science PAC

DEFINITION | COMMITTEE MEMBERS
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kinesiology & Exercise Science

Kinesiology (Exercise Science) is an academic discipline which involves the study of physical activity and its impact on health, society, and quality of life. It includes, but is not limited to, such areas of study as exercise science, sports management, athletic training and sports medicine, socio-cultural analyses of sports, sport and exercise psychology, fitness leadership, physical education-teacher education, and pre-professional training for physical therapy, occupational therapy, medicine and other health related fields.

SOURCE: http://americankinesiology.org/SubPages/Pages/About

 

Kinesiology & Exercise Science Committee Members

NOTE: Not all institutions have members on committees. For a four-year institution to have a member on a Professional Academic Committee (PAC), they must have at least one major in the discipline area (verified by the ACHE Academic Program Inventory). The two-year institutions are allowed to name up to two non-voting members to serve on the committee. Four-year members of academic committees are appointed by the Institution's Point of Contact. Two-year non-voting members are appointed by the Alabama Community College System office. For more information about the PACs, click here.

4-YEAR MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
AAMU
NA NA
ASU
NA NA
ATHENS
NA NA
AU
Robin Martin martroh@auburn.edu
AUM
Angela Russell arussel7@aum.edu
JSU
Gina Mabrey gmabrey@jsu.edu
TROY
John Garner jcgarner@troy.edu
UA
Jonathan Wingo jwingo@ua.edu
UAB
Gordon Fisher grdnfs@uab.edu
UAH
Shannon Mathis [ C ] slm0044@uah.edu
UM
Stacy Bishop [ VC ] sbishop2@montevallo.edu
UNA
Eric O'Neal eoneal1@una.edu
USA
NA NA
UWA
James Robinson jhrobinson@uwa.edu
2-YEAR NON-VOTING MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
So, Union
Amy Rogers arogers@suscc.edu
Shelton St. Milady Murphy mmurphy@sheltonstate.edu

[ C ] - Current Chairperson
[ VC ] - Current Vice-Chairperson