Technology PAC

DEFINITION | COMMITTEE MEMBERS
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Technology

The word technology refers to the making, modification, usage, and knowledge of tools, machines, techniques, crafts, systems, and methods of organization, in order to solve a problem, improve a preexisting solution to a problem, achieve a goal, handle an applied input/output relation or perform a specific function. It can also refer to the collection of such tools, including machinery, modifications, arrangements and procedures. Technologies significantly affect human as well as other animal species' ability to control and adapt to their natural environments. The term can either be applied generally or to specific areas: examples include construction technology, medical technology, and information technology.

SOURCE: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Technology


Technology Committee Members

NOTE: Not all institutions have members on committees. For a four-year institution to have a member on a Professional Academic Committee (PAC), they must have at least one major in the discipline area (verified by the ACHE Academic Program Inventory). The two-year institutions are allowed to name up to two non-voting members to serve on the committee. Four-year members of academic committees are appointed by the Institution's Point of Contact. Two-year non-voting members are appointed by the Alabama Community College System office. For more information about the PACs, click here.

4-YEAR MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
AAMU
NA NA
ASU
NA NA
ATHENS
NA NA
AU
NA NA
AUM
NA NA
JSU
Chris Marker cmarker@jsu.edu
TROY
Govind Menon gmenon@troy.edu
UA
NA NA
UAB
NA NA
UAH
Mike Anderson andersmd@uah.edu
UM
NA NA
UNA
Peter Rim prim@una.edu
USA
NA NA
UWA
Donnie Cobb dcobb@uwa.edu
2-YEAR NON-VOTING MEMBERS
Institution
Name
E-Mail
TSCC
Danny Perry dperry@trenholmstate.edu
GSCC
Tim Green tgreen@gadsdenstate.edu

[ C ] - Current Chairperson
[ VC ] - Current Vice-Chairperson