Institutional Points of Contact
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

More Information...More Information...

Importance of the Institutional Points of Contact

When trying to manage a statewide transfer program, the only way to effectively communicate across the state is through designated contact administrators/faculty who work at each of the public two-year and four-year institutions of higher education in our state. To fulfill this role, the AGSC has establish institutional Points of Contact (POCs). These administrators and their assistants have been selected by their institution's president or chancellor to provide maintenance and support on their campuses for the AGSC/STARS program.

The program's impact and overall effectiveness can be directly tied back to the on-going work of this group. The AGSC and the STARS staff are grateful for the POCs and the service they provide to their students and to our state. These administrators are the "glue" of the AGSC/STARS Program. A full listing of the POCs and their roles/responsibilities are are provided below. Please use the buttons below to navigate to the various POC groups.

Appointment of Institutional Points of Contact

The president at each two-year and four-year public institution of higher education appoints one individual to serve as the central AGSC Institutional Point of Contact and one individual to serve as their alternate. Both of these individuals will receive correspondence from the AGSC/STARS Office.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Four-Year Points of Contact
PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES

ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES:

  • Maintain information flow between AGSC/STARS and their respective campuses.
  • Distribute (on their campus) materials, reports, and information from the AGSC/STARS to appropriate persons and departments.
  • Verify names, phone numbers, and email addresses for faculty members serving on Pre-Professional Academic Committees.
  • Oversight of their institution's Transfer Assistance Pages and Area V Pages
  • Coordinate course approval process for your institution.
  • Coordinate review of institution specific templates for your institution
    (as requested by AGSC through the STARS Office).
  • Become the central source for AGSC/STARS information on your institution.
  • Work with other Points of Contact to resolve transfer issues and problems between institutions.
  • Perform other duties as assigned by the AGSC.
- Represents the "Designated Appeals Person" for the institution.
PLEASE READ MORE ABOUT THE TRANSFER STUDENT APPEALS PROCESS HERE.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Alabama A&M University
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Pamela Arrington
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
PHONE: (256) 372-8231
E-MAIL: pamela.arrington@aamu.edu
Dr. Wubishet Tadesse
Progessor & Interim Chair
Dept. of Biological & Environmental Sciences
PHONE: (256) 372-4252
E-MAIL: wubishet.tadesse@aamu.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Alabama State University
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Tanjula Petty
Interim Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs
PHONE: (334) 229-8444
E-MAIL: tpetty@alasu.edu
Ms. Marie McNear
Registrar
PHONE: (334) 229-4312
E-MAIL: mmcnear@alasu.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Athens State University
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Ms. Sarah McAbee
VP for Enrollment/Student Services
PHONE: (256) 233-8172
E-MAIL: sarah.mcabee@athens.edu

Dr. Greg Holliday
Associate Registrar/Systems Manager
PHONE: (256) 233-8106
E-MAIL: greg.holliday@athens.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Auburn University
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Megan Good
Director of Academic Assessment
PHONE: (334) 844-6844
E-MAIL: megan.good@auburn.edu
Dr. Charles Israel
Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts
PHONE: (334) 844-2188
E-MAIL: israeca@auburn.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Auburn University at Montgomery
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Joy L. Clark
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
PHONE: (334) 244-3539
E-MAIL: jclark@aum.edu
Ms.Lin Young
Provost Office
PHONE: (334) 244-3960
E-MAIL: byoung11@aum.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Jacksonville State University
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Lisa Williams
Associate Vice Provost
PHONE: (256) 782-8186
E-MAIL: lwilliam@jsu.edu
Joe Walsh
Vice Provost
PHONE: (256) 782-5616
E-MAIL: ejwalsh@jsu.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Troy University
Primary Contact
Alternate Contacts
Dr. Hal Fulmer
Associate Provost and Dean of
Undergraduate and First Year Studies
PHONE: (334) 670-5747
E-MAIL: hfulmer@troy.edu
Jonathan Cellon
Associate Dean of First Year Studies
PHONE: (334) 670-3210
E-MAIL: jcellon@troy.edu
 

Tamara Jones
Assistant Dean of First Year Studies
PHONE: (334) 670-3537
E-MAIL: tjones@troy.edu

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
University of Alabama
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Ken Foshee
University Registrar
PHONE: (205) 348-2857
E-MAIL: ken.foshee@ua.edu
Dr. Luoheng Han
Assoicate Provost for Academic Affairs
PHONE: (205) 348-4893
E-MAIL: luoheng.han@ua.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Ms. Cynthia Terry
University Registrar
PHONE: (205) 934-8112
E-MAIL: cterry@uab.edu
Ms. Robin Bryant
Office of Enrollment Operations
PHONE: (205) 934-8589
E-MAIL: rsbryant@uab.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
University of Alabama in Huntsville
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Brent Wren
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
PHONE: (256) 824-6767
E-MAIL: wrenb@uah.edu
Dr. Christine Curtis
Provost
PHONE: N/A
E-MAIL: Christine.Curtis@uah.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
University of Montevallo
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Ms. Amanda Fox
Registrar
PHONE: (205) 665-6040
E-MAIL: foxat@montevallo.edu
Ms. Audrey Crawford
Director of Admissions
PHONE: (205) 665-6030
E-MAIL: acrawford@montevallo.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
University of North Alabama
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Ross C. Alexander
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
PHONE: (256) 765-4258
E-MAIL:ralexander3@una.edu
Ron Patterson
Chief Enrollment Officer
PHONE: (256) 765-5159
E-MAIL:rpatterson1@una.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
University of South Alabama
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Mary Angela Coleman
Associate Vice President
PHONE: (251) 460-6447
E-MAIL: macoleman@southalabama.edu
Dr. Eric Loomis
Associate Dean - College of Arts and Sciences
PHONE: (251) 460-7811
E-MAIL: ejloomis@southalabama.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
University of West Alabama
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Tim Edwards
Provost
PHONE: (205) 652-3531
E-MAIL: tedwards@uwa.edu
Susan Sparkman
University Registrar
PHONE:(205) 652-3587
E-MAIL:sgt@uwa.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Two-Year Points of Contact
PUBLIC COMMUNITY COLLEGES


ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES:

  • Maintain information flow between AGSC/STARS and their respective campuses.
  • Distribute (on their campus) materials, reports, and information from the AGSC/STARS to appropriate persons and departments.
  • Verify names, phone numbers, and email addresses for faculty members serving on Pre-Professional Academic Committees.
  • Work through the Alabama College System Office to coordinate course approval process for the two-year institutions.
  • Become the central source for AGSC/STARS information on your institution.
  • Work with other Points of Contact to resolve transfer issues and problems between institutions.
  • Perform other duties as assigned by the AGSC.
- Represents the "Designated Appeals Person" for the institution.
PLEASE READ MORE ABOUT THE TRANSFER STUDENT APPEALS PROCESS HERE.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
The Alabama Community College System
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Edith Smith
Executive Director of Academic & Student Services
Phone: (334) 293-4531
Email: edith.smith@accs.edu
Dr. Vicky Ohlson
Director of Special Projects of Academic & Student Affairs
Phone: (334) 293-4568
Email: vicky.ohlson@accs.edu

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Bevill State Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Mr. Max Weaver
PHONE:(205) 387-0511 ext. 5133
E-MAIL:max.weaver@bscc.edu
Dr. Leslie C. Hartley
PHONE: (205) 387-0511 ext. 5716
E-MAIL: leslie.hartley@bscc.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Bishop State Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Katherine Malone
PHONE: (251) 405-7220
E-MAIL: kmalone@bishop.edu
Dr. Sylvester Hackworth
PHONE: (251) 405-4445
E-MAIL:shackworth@bishop.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Calhoun Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Cedric Arrington
PHONE: (256) 306-2598
E-MAIL: cedric.arrington@calhoun.edu
Felisha Taylor
PHONE: (256) 306-2607
E-MAIL:felisha.taylor@calhoun.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Central Alabama Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Carry DeAtley
PHONE: (256) 215-4311
E-MAIL: cdeatley@cacc.edu
Ms. Sandra Howell
PHONE: (256) 215-4313
E-MAIL: showell@cacc.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Chattahoochee Valley Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. David N. Hodge
Vice President / Dean of the College
PHONE: (334) 291-4946
E-MAIL: david.hodge@cv.edu
Dr. Joree Jones
Dean of Institutional Effectiveness
PHONE: (334) 291-4913
E-MAIL: joree.jones@cv.edu

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Coastal Alabama Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Patty Hughston
Vice President
PHONE:
(251) 580-2289
E-MAIL: Patty.Hughston@coastalalabama.edu
Mary Beth Lancaster
Dean
PHONE: (252) 809-1500
E-MAIL: Mary.Lancaster@coastalalabama.edu

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Drake State Community and Technical College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Nicole B. Prewitt
Dean of Instructional and Student Services
PHONE: (256) 551-3114
E-MAIL: nicole.prewitt@drakestate.edu
Mrs. Joyce Livingston Rentz
Associate Dean of Instruction
PHONE: (256) 551-1712
E-MAIL: joyce.rentz@drakestate.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Enterprise State Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Olivier Charles
Dean of Students
PHONE: (334) 347-2623 ext. 2235
E-MAIL: ocharles@escc.edu
Kevin Ammons
Associate Dean of Students
PHONE: (334) 347-2623 ext. 2297
E-MAIL: kammons@escc.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Gadsden State Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Teresa Rhea
Dean of Enrollment & Retention
PHONE: (256) 549-8230
E-MAIL: trhea@gadsdenstate.edu

Dr. Leslie Worthington
Academic Programs & Services
PHONE: (256) 549-8256
E-MAIL: lworthington@gadsdenstate.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Jefferson State Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
James Buxton
Director of Articulation
PHONE: (205) 856-7757
E-MAIL: jgbuxton@jeffersonstate.edu
Mike Hobbs
PHONE: (205) 856-7991
E-MAIL: mhobbs@jeffersonstate.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Lawson State Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Bruce Crawford
Vice President for Instructional Services
PHONE: (205) 929-6312
E-MAIL: bcrawford@lawsonstate.edu
Dr. Karl Pruitt
PHONE: (205) 925-2515 ext. 348
E-MAIL: kpruitt@lawsonstate.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Jason Jessie
Dean of Student Affairs
PHONE: (334) 881-2245
E-MAIL: jjessie@lbwcc.edu
Ms. Jan Riley
PHONE: (334) 881-2273
E-MAIL: jriley@lbwcc.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Marion Military Institutute
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Susan Stevenson
PHONE: (334) 683-2303
E-MAIL: sstevenson@marionmilitary.edu
Lt Col Timothy Ullmann
PHONE: (334) 302-1013
E-MAIL: tullmann@marionmilitary.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Northeast Alabama Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Sherie Grace
PHONE: (256) 638-4418 ext. 2325
E-MAIL: graces@nacc.edu
Dr. Joe Burke
PHONE: (256) 638-4418 ext. 2320
E-MAIL: burkej@nacc.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Northwest-Shoals Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Crystal Reed
PHONE: (256) 331-5249
E-MAIL: cingle@nwscc.edu
Glenda Colagross
PHONE: (256) 331-5217
E-MAIL: colg@nwscc.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Shelton State Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Joye Jones
PHONE: (205) 391-2283
E-MAIL: jjones1@sheltonstate.edu
Amanda Harbison
PHONE: (205) 391-5878
E-MAIL: aharbison@sheltonstate.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Snead State Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Annette Cederholm
PHONE: (256) 840-4142
E-MAIL: acederholm@snead.edu
Michael Gibson
PHONE: (256) 840-4124
E-MAIL: mgibson@snead.edu

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Southern Union State Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Linda North
Dean of Instruction
PHONE: (334) 745-6437 x5402
E-MAIL:lnorth@suscc.edu
Dr. Gary Branch
PHONE: (334) 745-6437 x5351
E-MAIL
: gbranch@suscc.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Trenholm State Community College
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Kemba Chambers
Vice President of Instructional Services
PHONE: (334) 420-4479
E-MAIL: kchambers@trenholmstate.edu
Dr. Gregory Hudson
Dean of Students
PHONE: (334) 420-4332
E-MAIL: ghudson@trenholmstate.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Wallace Community College - Dothan
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Leslie Reeder
Dean of Instructional Affairs
PHONE:
(334) 556-2486
E-MAIL: lreeder@wallace.edu
N/A
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Wallace State Community College - Hanceville
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Dr. Tomesa Smith
Executive Vice-President
PHONE: (256) 352-8233
E-MAIL: tomesa.smith@wallacestate.edu
Dr. Matthew McCrickard
Director of Advising
PHONE:
(256) 352-8047
E-MAIL: matthew.mccrickard@wallacestate.ed
u
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Wallace State Community College - Selma
Primary Contact
Alternate Contact
Donitha Griffin
Dean of Students
PHONE:(334) 876-9302
E-MAIL:donitha.griffin@wccs.edu
Tammie Briggs
Associate Dean of Arts & Sciences
PHONE: (334) 876-9236
E-MAIL: tammie.briggs@wccs.edu
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________